Aisenbrey Award
Brinker Award
Price-Rees Award
Siger Bies Award
James Dornbush Award
Davenport Award
Conference Presidents
Honorary Members
JR Yde Award



 James Dornbush Award  

James Dornbush Award

The South Dakota Water and Wastewater Association has created a recognition plaque for non-certified members of the South Dakota Water and Wastewater Association.  The award is named after and in honor of Professor James Dornbush of Brookings, SD

James Dornbush Award Qualifications: 

  1. Any person actively engaged in water or wastewater work for THIRTY (30) years.  Ten of these years must be in South Dakota, and

  2. Shall be a member of the South Dakota Water and Wastewater Association for five (5) of the last seven (7) years and a member during the year the award is presented, and
  3. Shall be duly recommended by an Association member to the James Dornbush Award Committee of the South Dakota Water and Wastewater Association, and
  4. A person may not receive both this 30 year award and the Siger Bies Award.

Plaque and Presentation

The James Dornbush award is a plaque on which the recipient's name, affiliation, and the year of the award will be engraved.  The plaque becomes the permanent property of the Award Winner.  The award is presented at the Annual Conference banquet.  Nominations for the award shall be submitted before July 15th.

Obtain an Award Nominating Form in .pdf format here.


James Dornbusch Award Recipients




Rob Kittay- DENR


Dave Odens- Banner Assoc.


Delvin DeBoer- SDSU


Doug Herron- HD Supply


Francis Toscana- Lead/Deadwood San. Dist.

2014 Judene Holan- DENR
2014 Al Erickson- HDR
2014 Dan Graber- HDR

Mark Perry- City of Sioux Falls

2017 Mark Mayer- SDDENR
2017 Barb Friedeman- SDDENR
2017 Steve Dravland- HOH



                          Copyright 2007 SDWWA. All rights reserved.