Aisenbrey Award
Brinker Award
Price-Rees Award
Siger Bies Award
James Dornbush Award
Davenport Award
Conference Presidents
Honorary Members
JR Yde Award



 J.R. Yde Award  

J.R. Yde Award

The J.R. Yde Award is a plaque given to the awardee.

The SDWWA Board has created a new award to honor members working in the water/wastewater field for forty years. It was named after J.R.Yde, a long-time member and contributor.

J.R. Yde Award Qualifications:

  1. Any person who has been actively engaged in water and / or wastewater operations for forty years, ten of which shall be in the State of South Dakota.  It is understood the time spent in the armed forces shall count toward this award if such time be after the initial period of work in the water and / or wastewater field, and;
  2. Shall have been an active member of the South Dakota Water and Wastewater Association during the year the Award is made, and;
  3. Shall be duly recommended by an Association member to the JR Yde Award committee, and;
  4. Shall meet these qualifications as decided by the JR Yde Award committee to be entitled to the recognition of the Award.

Plaque and Presentation

The J.R. Yde Award is a plaque on which the recipient's name, affiliation, and the year will be engraved.  Nominations for the award shall be submitted before July 15th.  The plaque becomes the permanent property of the Award Winner.  The award is presented at the Annual Conference banquet.


Obtain an Award Nominating Form in .pdf format here.

horizontal rule

JR Yde Award Recipient List

Year Awardee
2017 John Miller- SDDENR
2017 John Cloud-LTUC
2017 John Hatch- Rapid City
2017 Doug Ripley- Spring Creek San. Dist.
2017 Judene Holan- SDDENR




                          Copyright 2007 SDWWA. All rights reserved.